• 17 Allée Des Roses, Résidence Flore, F-97320 Saint-Laurent Du Maroni - France
  • +33 (0)6 51 48 83 93
  • contact@osedh.org
Access to education can increase well-being, decrease social discriminations, favour the economic development of a whole ecosystem and create better living conditions for the ones living in disadvantaged rural areas of Haiti. Making a child actor of his/her own development is the most effective way to guarantee his/her future and that of his/her entire region.
Education can save and maintain alive, offering physical, cognitive and psycho-social protection. We invite you, while visiting this website, to discover our projects, realisations and selected actions that support the development of disadvantaged and excluded children in Haiti. Education has no borders. We thank you for your attention and wish you a good visit.

ÔSEDH

OSEDH is a non-governmental association regulated by the French law "Loi 1901". Our objective is to collect funds to assist young and disadvantaged children and give them free education. The school "Ô Secours de l’Enfant" supported by OSEDH has been created in 2001 by the pastor Lessage Morisseau. The situation of Haiti remains difficult: social imbalances economic precariousness and natural disasters (earthquakes in 2010 and hurricane Matthew in 2016, among others).

In 2014, the association OSEDH was born thanks to the Family Morisseau and many friends surrounding it. The association collects financial and material donations that go entirely to the children. OSEDH relies on a team of volunteers who all want to offer a free education to the disadvantaged children of this world.

Our Campaigns

Daily school activities

The school « Au Secours de l’Enfant » was set up in 2001. It has welcomed more than 250 children with a free education. Our school deals with a part of the 80% of children not going to school. Help us financing the teachers’ wages to guarantee a quality school

One meal a day for the kids

The kids of the school of the Aquin Hill have to walk a lot to arrive at school. Therefore, they often arrive starving and this is not optimal to start studying. Let’s fund a free breakfast to give the kids the energy they need to study in our nice school

Donation card 2020

Order one or more copies of the Donation card of OSEDH anno 2020 and choose the amount of your donation.

You can also donate to OSEDH on behalf of another person.

Our Actions

Collect funds for a cause that matters to you.

Absolute poverty of the parents, disproportionate education fees, distance to school, lack of teachers and materials … are among the main obstacles to access to education in the rural regions of Haiti. We contribute directly to the development of the local Haitian economy and strengthen the ties with a region where the inhabitants are very welcoming and happy to have their children in school. This reinforces our motivation in our actions.

Our Realisations

For the school year 2015-2016 :

  • Schooling of 200 children for free
  • School material freely available
  • Funding of the 8 monthly salaries of the school personal
  • For the school year 2016-2017 :

  • Schooling of 215 children for free
  • School material freely available
  • Funding of the 10 monthly salaries of the school personal
  • Events

• 17 Allée Des Roses, Résidence Flore, 97320 Saint-Laurent Du Maroni
  • 06 51 48 83 93
  • contact@osedh.org
L’accès à l’éducation permet d’améliorer le bien-être, de réduire les discriminations sociales, de favoriser le développement économique d’un écosystème et d’améliorer les conditions de vie des haïtiens en zone rurale défavorisée.Rendre un enfant acteur de son propre développement est le moyen le plus efficace de garantir son avenir et celui de toute sa région.
L’éducation peut sauver et maintenir en vie, en offrant une protection physique, cognitive et psychosociale.Nous vous invitons, en parcourant ce site, à prendre connaissance de nos projets, réalisations, une sélection de nos actions pour accompagner le développement des enfants défavorisés, exclus du système éducatif haïtien.Parce que l’éducation n’a pas de frontière !!!Nous vous remercions de votre attention et vous souhaitons une bonne visite…

ÔSEDH

Ôsedh est une organisation reconnue d'intérêt général, une association tombant sous la Loi 1901. Notre objectif est de collecter des fonds destinés  à porter secours aux plus jeunes et démunis pour sauver l’éducation. L’école « Ô Secours de l’Enfant » a été créée en 2001 par le pasteur Lessage Morisseau. Le contexte en Haïti reste difficile : déséquilibre social, insécurités économiques et catastrophes naturelles (séismes 2010, Ouragan Matthew 2016).

En 2014, l’association OSEDH est née grâce à la Famille Morisseau et à beaucoup d'amitiés qui l'entourent. L'association collecte des dons financiers et matériels qui reviennent intégralement aux enfants. L'association est basée sur une équipe de bénévoles  qui souhaitent offrir une éducation gratuite aux enfants les plus démunis.

Nos campagnes

1 repas par jour pour les enfants

Comme les enfants de l’école de la Colline d’Aquin marchent beaucoup pour rejoindre l’école, ils arrivent le ventre vide et n’étudient dans les meilleures conditions. Finançons un déjeuner gratuit pourra leur donner toute l’énergie pour apprendre dans notre belle école

Faire vivre l’école au quotidien

L’Ecole « Au Secours de l’Enfant », créée depuis 2001, a accueilli plus de 250 enfants, en apportant une éducation gratuite. Notre école touche une partie des 80% d’enfants non scolarisés. Aidez nous à financer la rémunération des enseignants pour garantir une éducation de qualité aux enfants scolarisés

Green éducation

Aidez-nous à financer l’agronome qui prend en charge depuis mai 2018, un cours complémentaire à l’école de la Colline d’Aquin : « la GREEN EDUCATION ». Il sensibilise les jeunes enfants à la protection de leur environnement, où la nature est riche mais bien trop mal exploitée et entretenue

Nos actions

Recueillez des fonds pour une cause qui compte pour vous

Pauvreté absolue des parents, frais de scolarité disproportionnés, l’éloignement de l’école, manque d’enseignants et de matériels… sont parmi les principaux obstacles à l’accès à une éducation dans les régions rurales haïtiennes. Nous contribuons directement au développement de l’économie locale haïtienne et approfondissons les liens avec les habitants de cette région dont la qualité de l’accueil et la joie de voir leurs enfants scolarisés nous confortent dans notre action...

Nos réalisations

Pour l’année scolaire 2015-2016 :

  • Scolarisation de 200 enfants gratuitement
  • Mise à disposition gratuitement de leurs matériels scolaires
  • Paiement de 8 salaires mensuels du personnel de l’école
  • Pour l’année scolaire 2016-2017 :

  • Scolarisation de 215 enfants gratuitement
  • Mise à disposition gratuitement de leurs matériels scolaires
  • Paiement de 10 salaires mensuels du personnel de l’école
  • Événements